Lu Cong

Painter Lu Cong is a contemporary American portrait artist whose work centers on the faces of his subjects. With a style that pays homage to 18th Century Romantics, Lu has developed a distinctive approach. Words from the artist “As my life and my art progress, I have come to cherish and kindle that familiar sentiment I have always felt since I was a boy; it is the longing for something that can never be fully obtained, but only vaguely hinted in the portraits that I try to make.”

To see more of the artist’s work visit: Lucong.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

