Scott Prior

Scott Prior is a realist painter whose work depicts a world that is intimate, simple, and personal. “It wasn’t until I saw a lot of Edward Hopper’s paintings in one place that I recognized the significance and emotional power of light. That was thirty years ago, and I am still fascinated by the varied and countless effects of light on the tangible world of my experience. In the same year as my discovery of light I changed from being an ironic observer into an emotional participant.” Scott Prior

To see more of the artist’s work visit: Scottpriorart.com

Leave a Reply

